RATZINGER releases Music Video

Posted: November 1, 2011 in thrash metal
Tags: ,

Chilean thrash metal band RATZINGER releases its Music video for the song “Make-Make”. The song belongs to their newest album “2012” released this year. The album 2012 is the follow up to “State Enemy” released in 2007. The video Make-Make can be seen on this Youtube link:

Jona Cadet (Director) commented on the video: “It was a challenge the day when the band contacted me asking me to take over the direction of this video, since he had already seen their other video clips, some recorded in the Nazi concentration camp of Auschwitz, and I thought ,-these guys do not mince words. Finally I think the video clip is very consistent with the meaning of the song, has very neat aesthetics and also an intention, as it sounds very similar to their Riffs”.

Ivan Vega (singer/guitarist) commented: He (Jona) intended to translate a metaphorical dichotomy between capitalism and the roots of the earth through this Rapa Nui group and the aesthetics of the band with their tribal painted faces. Thus proposing a topic closely related to the deepest roots and the damage we are doing to the earth, according to the lyrics of the song.

The album “2012 produced independently, signed a worldwide digital distribution deal with Digmetalworld(US), the album “2012” has received a great response for its political lyrics, mixing English, Spanish and Pascuense (Eastern Polynesian language, spoken on the island of Rapa Nui, also known as Easter Island). The band RATZINGER will be coming back to Europe in early 2012 to release the “2012’s Beginning of the End Tour”, more information about this will be release soon.
The list of songs of “2012” is the following:
1. Make Make
2. Zeitgeist
3. Global Defect
4. Slave of the Gods
5. Time Wave Zero
6. Beginning of the End
7. King of Lava
8. Eye of the Hurricane
9. El Tiempo del No Tiempo
10. Life Goes By

Bonus Material (CD)
11. Nuclear Day (Remix)
12. Gusano (Bonus)
13. Black September (Remix)
14. Evolution Disaster (Remix)
15. Just a Dream (Piano)

You can find more information about RATZINGER http://www.ratzinger.cl http://www.digmetalworld.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s