Instanzia – Ghosts – CD – Power Symphonic Metal – Metalodic Records

Posted: November 20, 2010 in metal
Tags: , , , ,

Instanzia – Ghosts – CD – Power Symphonic Metal – Metalodic Records
22 November 2010

01. Omen
02. Ghosts of the Past
03. Power of the Mind
04. Charmin Deceiver
05. Heavenly Hell
06. A Genius Who Believes
07. The Key
08. The Desert Fox

Instanzia is a new band from Canada, some fresh metal blood from Montreal, Québec. Formed between 2004 and 2008, they are in the vein of the best European progressive-power metal bands like Secret Sphere, Vision Divine and Pagan’s Mind but with a personal touch and original voice. Along with original lyrics that lie deep in the thoughts of its singerguitarist, they are ready to conquer the world of music with passion. Recorded between 2008 and 2010, their debut album ”Ghosts” was produced by Alexis Woodbury and Francis Gagné, mastered by Peter In de Betou (Dragonland, Steel Attack, Firewind, Meshuggah and a lot more) and has an artwork painted by none other than Jean-Pascal Fournier (Edguy, Avantasia, Dragonforce and more). It contains mostly fast stuff with melodic riffs and themes, orchestrations and big catchy choruses that sure will please fans of bands like Edguy, Power Quest, Secret Sphere and more! They’ve had the participation of Hibria’s guitarist Diego Kasper who contributed a solo on the last piece of the album, three guest singers singing choirs on every chorus and Mathieu Fiset who helped with keyboard arrangements and also contributed two solos. In the end, ”Ghosts” is a very ambitious debut album!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s